A little about ME.

5 Feb

As you may have noticed, my little ‘blog’ popped up here and BAM! There was like, 10, 11 posts…one after another. Puzzling, perhaps? Well, let me explain.

I started ‘kinda’ ”blogging” on my allrecipes.com account last year. It was fun. It was small…a post here, a post there…but pretty much, just fun for me…and I’d get a giggle and an ‘aw shucks’ going on when someone cared enough to comment. LOL

Well, January 12th changed all that for me…! I found something that really made a difference in my life, and I just couldn’t stop sharing! I wanted to tell EVERYONE! I wanted to see who else might be doing this crazy ‘green smoothie’ thing. I wanted to share and discuss and learn from others…and I just posted and posted and posted…hence, these 10 or 11 articles of Me-ness. Well, allrecipes.com does NOT have a very user-friendly set up for bloggers and ‘cooks’ to socialize or keep in touch…so, I started a blog…highlighting myΒ new ‘passion’…the whole ‘green smoothie’ movement, and healthy eating…the why’s, how’s and wherefore’s.

It’s truly about more than just ‘green smoothies’…it’s about nutrition. Like I said, in my previous post, I really have been interested in nutrition for quiet a while…I love to learn about how, (in my humble opinion and STRONG BELIEF), God designed our world with such loving DETAIL! The way foods interact and SUPPORT our bodies in ways we can hardly conceive…it boggles the mind and quiet honestly, makes me giggle. After all, I love it when Someone loves me so much, They pay so much attention to the details in my life to be sure I am WHOLLY taken care of.
So, whether you believe in God or not, I know you gotta believe in FOOD! Right? LOL
(Oh, I know you do…otherwise, you’d likely be reading this post dead…and that’s just silly.)
As I’m digging, researching, and educating myself on health from the NATURAL ASPECT of our world…I am coming to find a lot of great information. I may not believe or agree with EVERY NIT PICKIN’ LITTLE thing some doctor or nutritionist or person with a pen may say…however, I love to glean credible information and use it to the betterment of ME!
If you’re interested and capable of hanging out, and taking in what you like and leaving what you don’t, I’d sure love it if you’d join me at my new ‘blog’. I think it would be fun to be able to more easily comment and go back and forth. I plan on posting some polls…and I need voters…! πŸ™‚ I want to know what YOU’RE thinking and experiencing and learning…I want to know what YOUR questions are, so I can learn from them as well.
Yesterday I picked up three of the four ‘4 Your Blood Type’ books…Eat, Live and Cook. I’m enjoying reading them, so far.
I am A+…so it’s been pretty amazing seeing the foods and how they affect me, on my lists. Have any of you ever even heard of ‘Eating 4 Your Blood Type‘? I had heard of it quiet a while ago…but never picked it up until a couple of days ago.
I am planning on sharing what I learn, and how it’s effected me and my family, and HOPEFULLY friends. It would be super cool if YOU wanted to join in with me and share what YOU’RE going through as well!
So, here’s to Learning to Think, and Thinking to Learn! Hope to see you there. πŸ™‚
Be blessed,
Karla Marie
2 Responses to “A little about ME.”

  1. Shanon February 5, 2012 at 6:13 pm #

    Hey! I have really enjoyed your blogs and hope to continue to follow you thru this journey! Our bodies are really amazing, aren’t they? Hope you continue to post on AR, too!

    • KarlaMarie February 7, 2012 at 6:10 am #

      Thank you so much, Shanon! πŸ™‚ I will keep posting on AR…just for you and Raedwulf and Mamaw1. πŸ˜‰ Well, and whoever else might be interested. πŸ˜‰ Be blessed. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

