How much is this costing me, you ask?

14 Feb

Ok, so I’ve wondered this myself.

Sometimes it seems like it doesn’t cost any more than UNhealthful eating…but is it?

First off, I don’t care if it is. I am not gonna stop eating this way. 😉 But it is an interesting question…so, I am going to track this week. Fun? 🙂 We’ll see.

Keep in mind, a lot of the items I’m going to track will be first time purchases, so, it’ll seem like a lot for the ‘week’…so I’ll break it down as best I can.

  • Ben and Jerry’s Frozen Yogurt Cherries Garcia                                              $4.89
  • Rice Cream rice ‘milk’ (to try)                                                                                 $2.49
  • Almond Milk (to try)                                                                                                  $2.49
  • Sprouted Wheat Bagels 5 pack (to try)                                                               $3.99
  • Spelt Bread (to try)                                                                                                     $5.69
  • Ezekiel Bread                                                                                                                 $3.99
  • Grapefruit 2 large Ruby Red (not on sale, sad face)                                      $1.96
  • (Last week they were 2/$1)
  • Asparagus ($1.98 # ~ 3.12#)                                                                                  $6.16
  • Zucchini ($1.99 # ~ .91#)                                                                                        $1.79
  • Parsley Bunch                                                                                                               $0.89
  • Cucumbers (2)                                                                                                              $2.58
  • Tofu Organic (2) (to try)                                                                                           $4.98
  • 2 Large Portobello Mushrooms                                                                             $4.54
  • Peaches ($2.48# ~ 1.71#)                                                                                       $4.22
  • Fresh Ginger Root                                                                                                       $1.48
  • Pure Vanilla Extract                                                                                                  $5.59
  • Shallots ($3.99# ~ 1.15#)                                                                                       $4.55
  • Sesame Seeds Hulled/Raw Bulk ($3.79# ~ 1.26#)                                       $4.79
  • Peanuts for fresh ground Peanut Butter ($2.99 ~ 1.86#)                          $5.47
  • Kashi Crackers 2 boxes                                                                                            $7.00
  • Hansen Sugar Cane Soda (NO HFCS) 6 pack                                                    $3.79
  • Spelt Noodles                                                                                                               $3.49
  •                                                                                                                                            $86.82

I can’t really think of how to break that down. That is way more than just this weeks cost, for some of that stuff.
I am not even sure how I’d track this…got any ideas?
Oh well, that was fun, if nothing else. 😉

Ok…anyhow. Let me share my day.

This will be a testimony day. It may seem small to you. But for me…it’s HUGE. And it makes me giggle. (I giggle and smile a lot…)

So, I was getting ready to take a shower this morning, and I have to let the water run to get warm. Well, I like to listen to music all the time. I started dancin’ around. And it was fun.

I’m sorry. I’m a 39 year old, fat girl. It’s a hard picture for me to grasp…if you’re having a hard time…I get it. HOWEVER….I WAS LOVIN’ IT! LOL LOL

Being large, I don’t tend to move a lot…and lately, I have been MOVING…like I said, in a previous post…snow machining…Xbox activities, working out, so on and so forth. Imagine my surprise when I was diggin’ the dancin’.

Ok…so I’m grooving, and I decide to do some stretches. I start stretching…and bending, and the next thing I know…I’m doing SQUATS. Ummmm…I don’t DO squats. Ever.

Well, I guess I do NOW. I couldn’t believe it. I still can’t, actually. 😉

So, then I thought I’d be really daring…and I tried to touch my toes.

SUCCESS!

SUCCESS?!?  

When did I sprout this new talent? HOW!? LOL…Hmmm…it’s amazing what a bit of energy and a spring in your step can inspire you to do.

I’ve still only lost 11 pounds. However…I am not WORKING at loosing weight…I’m working at being healthy. What I’ve noticed though, I used to be able to see my ample tubby…um….tummy sticking out past my boobs chest…and NOW I CAN’T!? SCORE!

SCORE!!!
Ahem…ok…enough of my random ness. I need some sleep.
Heads up…I am going to make a post reviewing the Ninja Kitchen System AND the Ninja Master Prep Professional Food and Drink Maker .
Be blessed.
Good Night.
2 Responses to “How much is this costing me, you ask?”

  1. hollybernabe February 14, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    Way to go! When we endeavor to make lifestyle changes rather than “diet”, that is when the excess weight comes off and STAYS off. Sounds to me like that’s exactly what you’re doing. 🙂

    • KarlaMarie February 15, 2012 at 7:57 am #

      I am…and it’s FUN! 🙂 So very much fun!
      I really LOVE the relationship I have with food now.
      Be blessed, thanks for reading and sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

