The Ugly Truth about Me….and maybe you? ;)

27 Feb

Ok. So. That was fun.

You ever hit a ‘wall’ in your ‘journey’?

Awww, come on…NEVER?

It’s just me?

(Shakes head disbelieving…)

So…the last post was about the family getting sick. Nice little cold. Well, it totally knocked me off my rockin’ ness.

I didn’t have a smoothie for two, three days. Well, I didn’t go shopping either. I mean, I wasn’t about to drag my sick kids into public, and beg for some new and exciting illness to root in them…was I?

Needless to say, I was low on EVERYTHING, because you can’t really keep LOTS of fruit and veggies around. They go bad…and we just don’t buy a huge stock of them…we go shopping every couple of days for fruits and veggies. So…I was not nourished. I was on the mend, but not satisfied with nutrient rich veggies.

ENTER: THE CRAVINGS

Oh….the AGONY of experiencing cravings after such a POWERFUL period of just plain LIFE!

It’s been a battle, let me just say.

I am working at getting back in the swing of things. I MISS my satisfaction.

Today is our oldest’s birthday…we now have a 14 year old! Learners permit, here she comes…!

Our ‘previous’ youngest (I still have a hard time thinking of him as anything but my youngest….LOL) is turning 8 tomorrow! So, I’m trying to lessen the blow to my eating…wish me luck. Come Wednesday, I should be back on track. I’m SO looking forward to it.

Be blessed….and thanks for hangin’ with me anyhow…even if I’m not so (green) smooth(ie) lately. 😉

 

 

2 Responses to “The Ugly Truth about Me….and maybe you? ;)”

  1. Paula March 2, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Just want you to know I read about your green smoothie journey on allrecipes and decided to try it myself. I’d never had a green smoothie, but I love them! You have inspired me to have at least one a day. So far, I’ve made them with spinach, fruits, and vanilla yogurt. I’m hoping to venture into those made with more vegetables than fruits. Thanks, and hope you get well really soon!

    • KarlaMarie March 2, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

      That’s AWESOME! 🙂 I’m so glad you are enjoying them. That cold really knocked me off my ‘swing’ of things.
      I’m getting back on track, though. I MISS the way it makes me feel.
      What’s your favorite recipe? (Made up or otherwise…) 😀

Leave a Reply

