LOL…how can it be SO TRUE, the more I learn, the more I don’t know!?

28 Mar

So, I’ve been working on that thing called balance.

“This says” don’t exercise until after 5pm. “That says” don’t even think of eating after 7pm. “The other” says don’t snack.

“Eat THIS much protein”

“DON’T eat CARBS”

Drink THIS

DON’T drink THAT

Murderer of helpless animals (seriously, I was watching a ‘Raw Food’ DVD the other day, and the woman actually said that. I thought that was just teasing people that were vegetarians/vegans, and come to find out, they think I’m a murderer!)

Oh my gosh…the list is LONG, ON TOP OF…………….”DON’T STRESS!”

Excuse my cyber expletives, but WTH!?!?!

HOW CAN SOMEONE NOT STRESS with THAT MESS!?!?

Yes…I speak of this elusive balance.

Yes, what makes me happy, peaceful, fulfilled is likely NOT going to be the exact same thing for YOU.

SO, what’s a person to do?

Here’s what I’ve really decided to do. CHILLAX! FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!

NO, not GIVE up. but relax!

As far as I’m concerned, learning about foods and their fabulous gift to us and our bodies, minds and spirits and using them as I feel we’re intended to. To heal, nourish and enjoy!

So….I came to this deep conclusion due to last nights breakdown. I have been wanting to go swimming. Our local pools Open Swim time is 7-9pm. I was running behind in town, and didn’t have time to eat BEFORE leaving, enough to fill me up for the night WITHOUT overdoing it for the pool…and we’d be swimming until 9pm….so, of course, it’s ‘against the law’ to eat after 7pm…so the STARVING feeling I ALWAYS get after swimming was killing me, just KNOWING I couldn’t even make a healthful choice and eat.

I SERIOUSLY CONTEMPLATED A McDonald’s DIPPED CONE, I KID YOU NOT!

(I haven’t had a craving like that in 30 days!)

After being rather unkind and pissy towards my precious family, already pushing myself past my regular comfort zone, GOING SWIMMING IN THE FIRST PLACE, getting my chubs into a suit and BEING THERE, but now, stressing about the predicament I had put myself in….I cried…and apologized…and decided, THIS STRESS is NOT WORTH IT…and I’m going to make MY OWN choices, without overthinking or worrying.

And I did.

AND, I worked out this morning, at 11. AM. IN THE MORNING. HA HA!

Let me tell you….the 20 minute DVD I did, working on my core and lower back, using a back ball thingy (I have a fractured L5 disc and it causes a LOT of pain if I’m not careful, making core workouts and strengthening difficult.)

I was ACTUALLY happy afterwards. The ‘high’ I got from that gentle yet effective workout was insane and INSPIRING!

So, I have just reaffirmed my quest for MY balance. And it makes me giddy.

What’s up with you…?

Leave a Reply

