Today was a good day. I like it.

29 Mar

After my rebellious outburst, exercising in the MORNING, getting my day started off feeling accomplished. With my lower back issues, the ability do a crunch and such without pain, felt WONDERFUL. I bought Restore by GAIAM STRONG CORE & BACK workout, with a peanut shaped therapy ball. I feel AMAZING for what I COULD do from the DVD. That little peanut gave me so much support and comfort.

I ate ‘freely’ this evening. I ate SMART. I loved it. HOWEVER, sidenote: The previous month of hardcore food research and reading helped me tremendously, choose my food and servings wisely. I was content and I actually ENJOYED eating, rather than trying to ‘hit a goal’ or ‘avoid a this-that-or-the-other-thing’. OMG, it was heavenly.

I walked after dinner, to try to push my steps up on my iPhone app. Again, I feel like a rock star. I shoveled ice/snow.

I bought notebooks at the store, so I could fill them up with quick reference info on the foods that I want to include in our menu, with details that will give me the input I need to make choices without having to dig.

I’m looking forward to filling them up. 🙂

Has anyone checked out that site, The Worlds Healthiest Foods site? Do you have anything to share with me, something you’ve found? I’m interested in hearing what you’ve done, or are doing, or trying. 🙂

Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

