Ok. Let’s talk about one hot mess….ME!

30 Mar

No, I don’t mean ‘hot’ like, “Ooo la la” (as my son says to me, when he’s giving me the googly eyes, like he’s in love with me.)

More like ‘hot’, blood pressure up, heart racing ever so slightly, stress building…THAT kind of ‘hot’.

Yeah…that ever elusive ‘balance’ I speak of, and long for, OMG…why is it so difficult to attain? I know it can’t be just me.

At least I HOPE it’s not just me….

We all know, Misery loves company….LOL.

So, I just gotta say, I’m recognizing that trying to ‘hit’ a protein goal EVERY MORNING, within 30 minutes of opening my peepers….and trying to get 50-75 grams of the wonderful stuff in me that soon, is kickin’ my tush! The length of my morning meal, the monotonous chewing, the being FULL, it’s getting hard.

Then, I realized this morning, it’s causing me to STRESS!

OH MY GOODNESS! NONE OF THAT!

Ok…deep breath. STRESS is NOT something I need…in any way, whatsoever.

SO, knowing that, I have made my adjustment. It is LESS important to HIT A GOAL, than it is to be wise in my choices, and nourish myself. I WILL NOT OBSESS and I WILL NOT STRESS. NOPE, Nope, nope!

Wow, look at that…I’m already finding balance! And it’s just barely noon!

Then I realized that I was stressing over not loosing anymore weight, nor any inches since I’ve last measured and weighed. I was masking my devastation  La la la…It doesn’t bother me. (WHAT AM I DOING WRONG!?!?!?!?!) la la la…..and so on.

Oh. Wait. Didn’t I just loose 20 pounds in 30 days? WOW! RIGHT? TWENTY POUNDS! IN 30 DAYS! Give myself a break, already, RIGHT?

Ok…balance…I get it…it’s something to work towards, but not something to expect without a lot of INTENTIONAL LIVING and THINKING and ADJUSTING.

I can do this. However, I am grateful for the reminder that Scriptures give me,

 

2 Corinthians 10:5

King James Version (KJV)

Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;

No, this isn’t bible study, but the reminder to take every thought captive, and measure it with God’s Truth is something I want to do always.

God’s Truth about ME, who I am…to Him. THAT is what’s important.

God’s Truth about FOOD. Being created in such amazing harmony with our DESIGNED bodies….what a beautiful thing! If I remember THAT, I’m not going to obsess over ‘getting enough protein’ to meet some goal. WHY is that so hard to remember?

I’ve got such a legalistic mindset sometimes, it tries to detract from my life. Using information to make informed decisions and choices, that’s what I’m supposed to do. It’s a good thing.

Living my life freely and wisely, THAT brings Glory to my Lord, AND grants me the peace and joy to allow my body to function wholly….healthfully.

Ok…thanks for letting me remind myself.

Have a fabulous day!

Be blessed. 😉

Leave a Reply

