A little bit goes a long way.

2 Apr

So, it’s been a couple days. The Holiday is over. Life is returning to normal. Ish.

Long story short, I’m SO pleased with myself!

DISCLOSURE: I want to make it perfectly honest what I mean when I make statements

like that. LOL…If I’m brutal, let me just say, I was SO low key, activity wise before, that

it’s actually rather embarrassing. When I say I’m pleased with myself, really, it doesn’t take 

much. At all. So, just in case you were feeling lame for ANY reason, whatsoever, don’t. 

I tracked EVERYTHING, EVERYDAY….and I walked a lot more than usual two days. NOT today. Ahem. Let me check my step counter (keeping in mind, I use my iPhone and I don’t carry it around all the time, but TODAY was SUPER LAME on the stepfront.) Um….yeah. 529 steps counted today.

HOWEVER, I DID exercise today…! I did my Restore Core and Back workout. I ROCKED it even better this time! I was less than impressive (YET VERY impressed with myself!) on my first try, even though it was effective and fun…but this time, I did MORE of the moves completely, or at least maintained the simpler moves better, while the more advanced techniques were shown.

I have a muscle. Well, two of them, actually. My upper arms have some SHAPE to them now. Yes, I have the little (um, bigger than ‘little’ actually) flubby flab hanging down from my upper arm….but my biceps…wow. I’M SEEING PROGRESS! It makes me a bit giddy.

My legs, they are starting to FEEL sleek. Not bulging muscles or flabless, but DIFFERENT!

I spent a LOT of time on WHF (World’s Healthiest Foods) today. I LOVE reading about the broken down analysis of the foods I love and want to use for nourishing and healing my body, and supporting it. It truly fascinates me.

My husband told me I should become a nutritionist. Oh, HOW I LONG to do that. It’s one of those secret desires. I hadn’t even told him…more like a whimsical dream. But it made me giggle when he said it.

My hubby is proud of me.

I like that.

I think I’m getting ‘it’, guys. And that makes for a very special 35 days. I ‘restarted’ my path to a healthful lifestyle again, 35 days ago…and I’ve NEVER looked back. I have been TENACIOUS this time. Understanding more about the science of food and my body has been what it took to make it all CLICK for me. I’m so grateful that I’m learning everyday, what to eat, how to eat, why to eat, how to move, THAT I CAN MOVE without pain.

I’ve had chronic pain for years….(not as bad as a lot of people, but enough to really put me off working out and being active.) and not knowing HOW to work my body and knowing there are so many options and keys, I suffered. Suffered in my own inactivity. Clung to the chronic pain, in fear of creating MORE pain. And I’m so THANKFUL I’m able to actually see, I CAN DO THINGS that WORK and not only does it NOT hurt, but it HELPS! OMGoodness!

Thank You, Lord, for helping me see You in this part of my life. It’s such a blessing.

Be blessed, all.

Karla Marie

Leave a Reply

