Homemade Ranch

5 Apr

Ok. So, THIS is my very own recipe. I didn’t know how to make it before I did. šŸ˜‰ LOL

There are SEVERAL variations that I’ve used, to this recipe, depending on what was in my fridge, and what I was or wasn’t eating. Here is the BASIC way I make it, the variations will follow.

 

1 cup whole milk plain yogurt
1/2 cup diced/chopped fresh cilantro, including stems
2 Tablespoons dill weed
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon onion powder
Sea Salt, to taste

Mix together,Ā refrigerateĀ to allow flavors to mingle.

 

Variations:

Greek Yogurt (more protein, less fat)
Mayo (richer flavor)
Sour Cream (thicker)
(If you do mayo and sour cream, it’s an awesome dip, plus, you can thin it out with milk)

 

Leave a Reply

